European Le Mans Series

Eurointernational is officially 2019 European Le Mans Series champion!

This came after the rejected appeal of another team to the Fédération Française du Sport Automobile (FFSA) following the steward’s decision #19, which imposed a 9-lap penalty to them in Portimao for not respecting the minimum driving time for one of the drivers.

The amended result at the end of the 4 Hours of Portimao, round 6 of the 2019 European Le Mans Series, was confirmed and Eurointernational, along with drivers Jens Petersen and Mikkel Jensen, was declared the 2019 LMP3 champions.

An amazing result after a sensational season with three wins (Monza, Silverstone and Spa-Francorchamps) and one 2nd place in Le Castellet.

Eurointernational also receive an automatic invitation in the LMP2 category for the 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Photo©JEP –