European Le Mans Series

The start of 2023 European Le Mans Series is getting closer and Eurointernational is happy to announce the drivers line-up that will share the #11 Ligier JSP3-Nissan. Adam Ali (CAN) and Matthew Richard Bell (GBR) are ready to fight for the LMP3 title starting from the first race scheduled in Barcelona. The duo have had already the opportunity to work together and share the car in a recent testing session completed on the Catalan racetrack. Ali has raced recently in the Asian Le Mans Series while Bell is at his debut in an LMP3 car; a third young driver will join them from Paul Ricard up to the end of the season.

Adam Ali: “After the Asian Le Mans Series, I’m looking forward to join Eurointernational for this new chapter. The winter tests has been very important to get confidence with the car and to know all the guys of the team, I’m sure we will do a good job together.

Matthew Richard Bell: “Eurointernational has a great background and know-how in European Le Mans Series and I’m happy to be part of the team in the incoming 2023 racing season. Can’t wait to jump in the car.

Antonio Ferrari: “First of all, I want to thank you ACO to have accepted our two entries for the 2023 European Le Mans Series. I’m happy to have completed such a good line-up for the car #11 and of course we want to be on top with both cars. We are already working hard in the workshop, where I also enhanced the staff, and soon we will see our effort on track with Adam and Matthew too. From Imola, another young driver will join Adam and Matthew on the #11, we will reveal his name soon.

Eurointernational will be on track soon again for the first race of the season, scheduled in Barcelona (Spain) on 21-23 April. The calendar will feature also races in Imola (7 May), Le Castellet (16 June), Aragon (26 August), Spa-Francorchamps (24 September) and Portimao (22 October).

Photo: IANRACING (Sergi Campdelacreu Mogas)

About Eurointernational

Eurointernational is a professional racing team founded in 1989 by Antonio Ferrari, currently competing in the European Le Mans Series with a long winning history worldwide to include CART, Indy 500, Indy Racing League, IMSA, Formula Atlantic, Formula Renault 2000 Europe, Formula Renault V6, Formula BMW Europe-USA-ASIA, Formula Abarth, Formula Pilota China, JK Tyre India Championship, FIA F3 Europe, F3 Italy, German and US, Italian Sport Prototype, Le Mans 24H, Asian Le Mans Series, LES winning 44 Championships (19 Team Titles and 25 Drivers Championships), scoring 246 race victories with 631 podium and 231 pole positions in its 864 races competed at the end of 2022 season.